Skip to main content
Our Nighlty rate

$XXX USD

Select your dates at Comfort Suites Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park

Your Selected Dates 1 nights

  • Thursday
  • 1 nights
  • Sunday
Submit dates

Reservation: (847)-233-9000

Check-in: 3:00 PM Check-out: 12:00 PM

Pets allowed: Yes

Book Direct Benefits
  • Members Save 7%
  • Lowest price guaranteed
  • Earn Choice Privileges points on your stay
Arts & Theater
April 30, 2021 to May 30, 2021
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Edge Theatre, 5451 North Broadway, Chicago, IL 60640, USA, Chicago, Illinois, United States, 60640

About This Event

Transplanting characters from The Tempest to present-day New York, Rough Magic is a Shakespearean action-adventure-fantasy in the tradition of Harry Potter and The X-Men that conjures a mythical, magical meta-universe in which the evil sorcerer Prospero is willing to do anything to recover his stolen book of magic - even if it means Manhattan's destruction. Lucky for us, New York's defenders include a quartet of unlikely heroes: Melanie Porter, a plucky, raven-haired dramaturg with the ability to free characters from plays; Caliban, Prospero's hunky (though not-too-bright) son; Tisiphone, a revenge-seeking Fury from Ancient Greece; and a seventeen-year-old lifeguard from Coney Island named Chet Baxter. May the forces of evil beware!